Start Planning
Democratic Republic of the Congo

DRC Public Holidays 2019

This page contains a national calendar of all 2019 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Tue New Year's Day
4 Jan Fri Martyrs' Day
16 Jan Wed Heroes' Day (Laurent Kabila)
17 Jan Thu Heroes' Day (Patrice Lumumba)
1 May Wed Labour Day
17 May Fri Liberation Day
29 Jun Sat Independence Day Holiday
30 Jun Sun Independence Day
1 Aug Thu Parents' Day
25 Dec Wed Christmas Day

Visit journalofficiel.cd for the original release.